top of page

The wanderlust

Updated: Sep 29, 2021


It's good to be a wanderlust


Let me put my stuffs,  & hold the backpack with care. 

Let me wear my shoes, 

& pull my hairs in to bun. 

Let me move with a smile, 

And heart full of joy and fun. 


The mountains are echoing my name... 

Calling me in to their long arms. 


Oceans are all in my head... 

And beaches with velvety sand bed. 


Shades of splendid sun... 

Making my face charm and shine. 


Twinkling stars and moonlight, 

Calming the Dead night... 

And igniting darkness bright. 


Now my tranquil soul... 

Sinking deep in to essence of earth. 

Not in need of any if and but... 

The wanderlust in me is dying to scream and shout...

"I am going to relive desires of my heart". 

13 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page