top of page

Unveiling the REALITY

Updated: Sep 29, 2021



Let's talk about some real thing happening in our nation.


Corona warriors, more precisely I am talking about my doctor friends who are working day and night in the covid care centers.


Staying safe within the four walls of our home, it seems easy to clap for the warriors. Ok cool…. It’s a gratitude but are you aware of the real pain they are going through…the neglect they are facing by the government and by the people like me and you.


Yes I Am a doctor still safe in my home but my fellow doctors, they are functioning hard just to save the nation in this pandemic hours. Keeping away from family in such a harsh period of time is not that easy specially when you know your family is in pain still giving priority to your work is what I call "REAL HEROISM".


8-10 hrs straight in ppe kits suffocating self in N95 , hungry and thirsty yet can’t get out of the isolation rooms. No Sundays no week offs . We were actually celebrating lockdown days but they were trying hard to stay safe when screening 1000’s.


What it feels to stand there knowing you might get infected the other second….the fear is real yet they chose this path .


But are the authorities really thankful to them for their services?????


Media , press, social networking sites might be flooding with millions of applauds, benefits given to the warriors but that is not the ground reality. Many of them are actually suffering.

I have seen Nurses doing 12 hrs duty in covid care units, reaching home totally exhausted. Isolating themselves from rest of the family. I have seen doctors worrying for their parents who are sick amid of lockdown and they cant even meet them.


If I say they are not paid for their service, not even fed 2 times meal …many of them will stand with me because it is true.

Taliyan bajni chahiye, esa kam zarur kiya he unlogo ne,
Lekin kya sirf tali hi kafi he us yodha ke liye jo aj desh ke liye khada he
Apno se durr parayo ke liye lad raha he????

Doctors need respect for the way they are standing for us but why they have to walk every now and then to any government officials room to get their deserved amount of penny. They worked for it. They deserve it.


I don’t know what it feels to be in such a situation where you work really hard risking your life and getting just complimentary words in return because I haven't been in one, but I can truly sense the pain , the moment of desperation a doctor might be facing.


I just hope things get better and doctors get their rightful recognition and once this pandemic gets over , no doctor will have to come out saying

" SAVE DOCTORS SAVE LIVES "

81 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page